Faculty Profile


Department of English

Dr. (Fr.) Alex Mathew SDB
Qualification: Ph.D. (North Eastern Hill University)
Specialisation: Indian Partition Fiction

Mr. Nobin Narzary
Qualification: MA (Madurai Kamaraj University), MPhil (Bodoland University), NET
Specialization: Modern and Post Modern Literature

Ms. Jelly Basumatary
Qualification: MA (Gauhati University)
Specialization: African English Literature

Ms. Pinky Wary
Qualification: MA (Gauhati University), NET
Specialisation: Linguistics

Dr. Anuradha Goswami
Qualification: Ph.D. (Hyderabad Central University), B.Ed. (Gauhati University), SLET
Specialisation: Women’s Writing

Ms. Sujata Chhetri
Qualification: MA (Gauhati University)
Specialisation: Indian English Literature

Department of Bodo

Ms. Mariom Daimari
Qualification: MA (Gauhati University)
Specialisation: Comparative Language Studies

Mr. Mithinga Basumatary
Qualification: MA, B.Ed. (Gauhati University), NET
Specialisation: Linguistics

Ms. Sonali Muchahary
Qualification: MA (Bodoland University), NET, B.Ed. (Gauhati University)
Specialisation: Linguistics

Department of Economics

Mr. Rakesh Brahma
Qualification: MA (Bodoland University)
Specialisation: Agricultural Economics

Ms. Remi Brahma
Qualification: MA (Bodoland University), NET
Specialisation: Econometrics

Mr. Rupon Bhowmick
Qualification: MA (Coochbehar Panchaanan University)
Specialisation: International Trade and Finance

Department of Political Science

Mr. Failao Brahma
Qualification: MA (Pondicherry University)
Specialisation: International Relations

Sr. Grace Pemmila Yamchingnao Riyao
Qualification: MA (IGNOU)
Specialisation: Comparative Governments

Mr. Bhumiraj Mushahary
Qualification: MA (Savitribhai Phule Pune University), NET
Specialisation: Indian Politics

Mr. Manek Narzary
Qualification: MA (Indira Gandhi National Tribal University), NET
Specialisation: Human Rights

Department of Education

Ms. Priyangkha Goyary
Qualification: MA (Sikkim University)
Specialisation: Mental Health and Hygiene

Ms. Bardwi Basumatary
Qualification: MA (Rabindra Bharati University), B.Ed. (Gauhati University)
Specialisation: Teacher Education/Educational Psychology

Dr. Shibu Bosumatary
Qualification: Ph.D. B.Ed. (North Eastern Hill University), NET (JRF)
Specialiation: Sociology of Education

Ms. Anjali Das
Qualification: MA (KK Handiqui State Open University), B.Ed. (Gauhati University)

Department of History

Mr. Raj Shekhar Iswary
Qualification: MA (Sikkim University)
Specialisation: Modern Indian History