Governing Body

The Governing Body is constituted by the Founder Body in accordance with the Memorandum of Association and bye laws of the Society, in accordance with the privileges of minority rights granted by the Constitution of India, the directives of the State Government and the affiliating University.

Members of the Governing Body of Don Bosco College: Chapaguri, Chirang, as Approved on 8th April, 2021

1 Fr. Januarius S Sangma , Provincial, SDB ING – President
2 Fr. Benny P Basil, Economer, SDB ING – Donor Member
3 Fr. (Dr.) Abhilash VJ SDB (Principal, Don Bosco College, Chapaguri) – Secretary
4 Sr. Yamchingnao Riyao Grace Pemmila FMA (Vice Principal, DBC) – Member
5 Dr. Pralip Kumar Narzary (University Representative) – Member
6 Mrs. Junmoni Basumatary (University Representative) – Member
7 Roma Brahma (Parents’ Representative 1 female) – Member
8 Bhabendra Nath Kalita (Parents’ Representative 2) – Member
9 Dipen Basumatary (Parents’ Representative 3) – Member
10 Nobin Narzary (Teacher Representative 1) – Member
11 Mariom Daimary (Teacher Representative 2) – Member
12 Kanishka Basumatary (Non-Teaching Staff Representative) – Member